Wisefixer Review

Posted on 11. Mar, 2011 by afanley in Reviews

Quick Facts

Product Name: Wisefixer
Standard Price: $38.97
Website:
[...]
Author: wisefixer.com
Reviewer: Aaron
Bonus Offered: Yes

Where to Buy

You’ll be able to get Wisefixer from their web site by clicking here. Please be aware that the price as listed above could have changed since publishing this review. Buying via this link entitles you to the Wisefixer purchase bonus.

Publisher’s Description

Speed up and Optimize your PC beyond brand new. WiseFixer™ uses a high-performance detection algorithm that will quickly identify missing and invalid references in your Windows registry. With a few easy steps WiseFixer™ will scan your entire Windows registry for any invalid or obsolete entries and provide a list of the registry errors found.

  • Protect Your Internet Security and Privacy by tuning-up your computer security strategy to close backdoors
  • Dramatically Speed Up Your Computer and Internet by fixing all issues slowing down your computer
  • Instantly Fix Your Computer Errors by automatically diagnosing and fixing various system errors
  • You can choose to clean list items with selection or automatically repair them al
  • For your convenience and protection, WiseFixer also provides a backup mechanism

User Reviews

Wisefixer Review7.11015
  1. Henry March 2011 #
    I had an old Pentium IV kicking around that I wanted to put Vista on for the kids. Instead of finding each driver one by one I used the WiseFixer exporter and got the whole system set up in about 15 minutes. Money well spent, especially since I can do it again at any time.
  2. George April 2011 #
    The “WiseFixer” program seemed to start working on my system when I first downloaded it, however, after the initial operation I had nothing but problems. First, it didn’t fix the registry error I had hoped it would fix (I had to find the information myself and do it manually outside of the program). Second, the WiseFixer program stopped running completely on my machine. The program would not even start! I tried to uninstall, reinstall, restart my computer, contact “Customer support” and NOTHING worked. The program interface (the one time I saw it) SAID it was doing something, but there was not much detail provided. “Customer support” emailed me in broken English and kept asking me the same question over and over. Each time I provided the answer, but apparently they either do not understand or they have no idea what they are doing. The bottom line: I asked for a refund and will not continue to ATTEMPT to use this product in the future. Now they are “Quibbling” about my request for a refund (Well within the 60 day window.)
  3. unclelight May 2011 #
    Don’t waste your money. I had registry errors coming up crashing a specific program. The description of wisefixer said it would fix the problem or my money would be refunded. I bought the program, ran it several times with no change.I still have the registry error crashing the program. As far as I can tell this program does nothing. I promptly asked for a refund and guess what-nothing, nada. You may as well throw $69 out the window!
  4. Emerson Turner May 2011 #
    I bought a wisefixer and the license i put in willnot work. I paid $29.95 For it and if i cannot make it work i would like my $29.95 back . But i would like to make it work.I need the license code.
  5. Eduardo Macias May 2011 #
    i dont know use it , so i want cancel my account with you guys, i dont want you guy in my computer so good bye eddie macias eddie537731@att.net
  6. Tina June 2011 #
    I recently encountered boot problems, blue screen etc. I purchased a competitors product, found that did not resolve my issues. Then I discovered WiseFixer. Within 10 minutes all the issues were resolved. Great product and great support.
  7. afanley June 2011 #
    Hi George – thanks for letting us know. How did you get on with the refund?
  8. afanley June 2011 #
    Eduardo. This is a review site. You should contact the vendor directly with your query.
  9. tina June 2011 #
    I paid and downloaded wisefixer. I wanted it to remove IE7. The uninstall did not work. The registry cleanup etc. did work……..I thought. Soon my pc was nearly on it’s knees. IT INFECTED MY COMPUTER AND SCREWED UP THE REGISTRY!!!!! DO NOT USE WISEFIXER…..IT CONTAINED A VIRUS AND INFECTED MY COMPUTER. Immediately I requested a refund of $60 bucks which I received, but then I had to fork out $200 bucks to get the virus’ cleanup and get my pc back in working condition.
  10. Danny June 2011 #
    if you’re having problem with the C:\ not being accessible; may simply be the permission issue, you don’t need to clean your registry at all.
  11. Sarah July 2011 #
    WiseFixer is great, easy to use, and does exactly what it says.

Leave a Review

Rating